Skip to content

Connecting Communities & Culture

The Regional Australia Institute (RAI) is gearing up to host the next event in our Regions Rising Webinar Series in partnership with Bendigo and Adelaide Bank and their charitable arm, the Community Enterprise Foundation. 

The role of the creative industries in regions are more than just “feel-good” – the sector is the economic backbone of many regional areas. The panel will speak to this economic role, and how a range of creative industry businesses have adapted in response to challenges caused by the coronavirus pandemic.

Join the panel to discuss how regions are reimagining themselves through the creative industries for community and economic development. 

This free event will be held as a Zoom Webinar. There will be time for a Q&A session, and you may submit concise questions in advance when you register.

Guest speakers:

Ros Abercrombie Executive Director, Regional Arts Australia

Andrew Gray Executive Director, South East Arts

Sarah Stanley Director, Gumfire Marketing; President, Shire of Collie; Chair, Collie Community Bank

Host:

Dr Kim Houghton Chief Economist, Regional Australia Institute

Topic The role of creative industries in community and economic development during COVID-19

Date Wednesday 21 October 2020

Time 11.00am – 12.00pm AEDT
(10.30am ACDT; 10.00am AEST;
9.30am ACST; 8.00am AWST)

Cost Free (need to register beforehand)

Scroll To Top